s

Missy Robbins

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner... Life! Recipes and Adventures from My Home Kitchen

$70.00

Missy Robbins

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner... Life! Recipes and Adventures from My Home Kitchen

$70.00

Chronicling a personal journey in the vein of Eat Pray Love and Wild, with some of the behind-the-scenes of a chef's real life that drew readers to Blood, Bones, and Butter, this cookbook-memoir tells the story of celebrated chef Missy Robbins's 'year off' after an acclaimed twenty-year nonstop career in professional kitchens. The story of how, at forty, she finally learned to cook for herself (meaning, among other things, learning to love her tiny West Village kitchen), and her discovery and rediscovery of food, family, and her own self is told through twelve chapters that feature related recipes in Missy's signature thoughtful, ingredient-driven style ̐ all perfectly suited for being cooked at home.